Polygamy

Polygamy is one type of relationship. Often there is only one man but he can have more than one wife. I don’t understand how a woman can accept that, I would never be in a polygamous relationship. Instead of being in a polygamous relationship, why can’t you just be single? Than you can have how many women or men you want to, and no one need to be hurt and disappointed.

I don’t think that a man in a polygamous relationship loves all his wives, maybe he loves one of them so why can’t he just have one wife? The wives must fight a lot about their husband, and be jealous when they see their husband with another woman. I think it’s weird that the man isn’t ashamed when people see him first kissing one woman and the next day there is another woman. The people around him must think that he is cheating, and they will judge him.

If my boyfriend would ask me if we could have a polygamous relationship I would say a big “No!” After he had asked I would be sad, because it would feel like I’m not the only one he wants. That’s how I think it feels for the women in polygamy relationship. I think every wife wants their husband to love just them and don’t even think sexually about another woman.

The TV show “Big Love” is about polygamy. In the movie there is a man who has 3 wives, the man seems to be happy and goes from wife to wife. The wives in the movie seem to be really angry and sad all the time. The children in the movie are ashamed of their parents and their friends are teasing them. I don’t think it’s good for the children to have parents in a polygamous relationship, because it isn’t normal. Small children don’t think about what you can say or what you can’t, so the children with parents in a polygamous relationship will be teased wherever they go. When their friends and classmates talk badly about the situation at home I think that the children also think that it’s wrong and they will think that their parents are weird and that they do wrong. When people say something to you many times a day, it doesn’t matter what they say but if you hear the same thing all the time you will believe it, and that’s what I think the children do.     

God made the people, and he decided that we should be 2 people in a relationship, not 4 or 5. I don’t mean that it’s something you absolutely can’t do but that’s how the world is supposed to be. If God would have wanted polygamous relationships he would have made 3 times more women than men. This is just my opinion and I don’t judge anyone who doesn’t agree.

What if a woman would have 3 husbands? I think that the husbands would fight a lot and maybe even do illegal things just because they are jealous. In a family it is almost always the husband who decides stuff and like “own” the family, I rely don’t think it is right but that’s the way it is. I think in a polygamous relationship with more than one husband the man would feel like he isn’t the man in the family, he would feel small and not necessary, and that’s one thing I think is important for a man.

The husband in a polygamous relationship is almost like a pimp, because he can choose who he wants to sleep with every night. And the women are just happy to have her husband home. Polygamy almost feels like a child with divorced parents, because you live in more than one place and maybe have more than one family.

/ Olivja


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0