Hijab

 

 

 

 

Victor Darin

I have decided to write about Hijab. It´s a very interesting subject because there are hundreds and hundreds of different opinions on if you should be allowed to use a hijab that covers the whole face here in Sweden. Many people think that it shouldn’t be allowed, and many people thinks it should be allowed. Well, I agree in both opinions. I think that you should be allowed to choose you religion even if the religion comes from another country, because everyone has there own right to choose what they want. If you come from a poor country and want to get away from wars and things like that, you should bring your religion with you in your package. Because I believe that a religion can sometimes represent who you are as a person, I mean people are different, and will always be different with their own culture, you just have to accept it because there is nothing we can do about it. If an immigrant moves to Sweden with an own religion, we should accept the religion and the person.

 

But I do agree with the other opinions. Because if you are an immigrant and move to Sweden, you should accept our culture too! For example I have heard about Muslims that have complained on how we treat them. But off course you shouldn’t be allowed to walk in to a store with a hijab that covers the whole face, off course they would think that you were a robber that would put a gun too their faces and say: give me the money! What I am trying to say is that the Swedish people accept their culture, and they have to accept ours! We were given a paper on a lession before in class about some muslims that were denied to use their hijab on the university because the hijab covered the whole face. And then we read about some comments about it. Some people said that it was wrong by the teacher, and some said that it was right by the teacher. I think too that it was right by the teacher. I wouldn’t allow them either. Because it is hard to judge a person on the class if you never even see their face. I think that we should compromise on this subject. I think that you should allow people to have their hijabs, but only if it doesn’t cover the whole face!

Here is a video about a discussion in Sweden about hijabs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQWiiMxCcSM


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0